Install the app

Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you’re on the go.

Just tap Share then “Add to Home Screen”

Rudolf Wildenmann Prize

Rudolf WildenmannThe Wildenmann Prize is awarded annually to a scholar (before PhD or within five years of receiving their PhD) in recognition of an outstanding Paper presented at the Joint Sessions of Workshops. This can be a co-authored Paper provided all co-authors also received their PhD within the last five years. 

Nominees must be from Full Member institutions.

The award is €1,000, presented at the following year's Joint Sessions.


2021 prize jury

  • Sabine Saurugger Sciences Po Grenoble (Chair, Executive Committee Member)
  • Christian Haerpfer University of Vienna (Executive Committee Member)
  • Daniel Stockemer University of Ottawa (Editor – European Political Science)
  • Alexandra Segerberg Uppsala Universitet (Editor – Political Research Exchange)

Additional information will be sent directly to Workshop Directors, who are welcome to nominate ONE Paper from their Workshop for this prize.

Further questions? Email